Uncategorized

I wish more people were as cool as my son

My sons dad made a comment the other day that our son was weird. I was about to protest this but then it dawned on me… My son is weird. He Hes 4 going 90. He’s a total hypochondriac and oddly morbid. Maybe he inherited it from my great grandfather, Big Daddy, a truly amazing person but who was always coated in iodine. My son has all kinds of quirks, like his relationship with food. He has to play with his gummy bears, lollipops or candies. He sniffs his hands after shaking hands with others (I won’t even lie, I thinks it’s hilarious. That’s what you get for shaking a four year olds hand). He loves everyone and never meets a stranger. The meanest lady at the store will even smile when he says hi to her. I’ve had to tell him to not touch strangers. He acts out all his favorite cartoons, very dramatically. He has a sense of humor which is something I don’t think you can teach. He does a decent gangster impression, which I don’t even know where he got it from.
But his weirdness makes him awesome. I wouldn’t change a thing about him. He’s perfect. He is all heart and is amazingly sweet, without any prompting or bribing. The world would be a better place if more people were weird.

Standard